include($Configuration['EXTENSIONS_PATH']."Mootools/appendix.php"); include($Configuration['EXTENSIONS_PATH']."Mootools/default.php"); Team Trec Forums - 1996 Disco For Sale
Not signed in (Sign In)

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you are new here. If you want to take part in the discussions, click one of these buttons!

Sign In  Apply for membership

Vanilla 1.1.10 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

• CommentAuthorjholt92
    • CommentTimeJun 18th 2012

I have a 96 Disco with 129k miles. Manual trans. I had been driving this disco for about 2 months. No mods made to it. This was going to be my fall project but fuel pump just went out today. Asking $1600 obo as is. If interested, I can email pics and more details.
    •  
      CommentAuthorRock

I wish I had the money to buy it, but i don't. The fuel pump on a disco is very easy to replace, hate to see you let it go just for that, keep us posted.
    • CommentAuthorjholt92

I have a friend that is a mechanic thats willing to help me replace it. Parts store said new was $535. Hate to throw that much in to it. Know of anyone that has a used one fairly cheap? If I could replace for less than half of a new one I would keep it. Just had it in the woods this past Friday and was impressed with it. Every thing else seems to be working fine, except a oil leak, just replaced the valve cover gaskets but still has another leak, have not had the time to investigate further.
    •  
      CommentAuthorRock
    • CommentTimeJun 19th 2012

Look over on www.roverparts.com, they are good to deal with and have them for $209.95. Never go to the dealership, junkyards, friends, and the internet will always serve you better. To access the pump all you have to do is pull the rear carpet, there's an access door to the pump in the floorpan, the only frustrating part is getting the plastic locking ring off, it spins off... eventually. I've changed mine, took maybe a half an hour.